My Newark Story Workshop Wednesdays

I Am! Community Project Making Poetry and Art Together

Wednesday, February 21, 2018
5:00 – 7:00 pm
1st Floor Café, Main Library
5 Washington Street, Newark

 

Every Wednesday, join My Newark Story for a fun and creative project!
All materials provided.  Enjoy a complimentary snack.

Free and open to the public.

For more information about My Newark Story, click here.

Funding for My Newark Story comes from a generous grant from the Carnegie Corporation of New York.

Carnegie Corporation logo

 

 

 

Blast from the Past: Exploring the Library’s Digital Archive

Wednesday, February 28, 2018
6:00 – 8:00 pm
Technology Training Center, 3rd Floor, Main Library
5 Washington Street, Newark

 

My Newark Story — Community Art Project

Wednesday, March 7, 2018
5:00 – 7:00 pm
1st Floor Café, Main Library
5 Washington Street, Newark

 

I Am! Community Project Making Poetry and Art Together

Wednesday, March 14, 2018
5:00 – 7:00 pm
1st Floor Café, Main Library
5 Washington Street, Newark

 

Springtime in Newark: Painting Workshop

Wednesday, March 21, 2018
5:00 – 7:00 pm
James Brown African American Room, Main Library
5 Washington Street, Newark

 

Beautiful Newark, Beautiful You: Self-Expression through Craft

Wednesday, March 28, 2018
5:00 – 7:00 pm
James Brown African American Room, Main Library
5 Washington Street, Newark

 

My Newark Story — Community Art Project

Wednesday, April 4, 2018
5:00 – 7:00 pm
1st Floor Café, Main Library
5 Washington Street, Newark

 

The Sounds of Newark

Wednesday, April 11, 2018
5:00 – 7:00 pm
James Brown African American Room, Main Library
5 Washington Street, Newark

 

My Newark Story — Community Art Project

Wednesday, April 18, 2018
5:00 – 7:00 pm
James Brown African American Room, Main Library
5 Washington Street, Newark

 

Celebrating Earth Day

Wednesday, April 25, 2018
5:00 – 7:00 pm
James Brown African American Room, Main Library
5 Washington Street, Newark

 

I Am! Community Project Making Poetry and Art Together

Wednesday, May 2, 2018
5:00 – 7:00 pm
1st Floor Café, Main Library
5 Washington Street, Newark

 

My Newark Story — Community Art Project

Wednesday, May 9, 2018
5:00 – 7:00 pm
James Brown African American Room, Main Library
5 Washington Street, Newark

 

I Am! Community Project Making Poetry and Art Together

Wednesday, May 16, 2018
5:00 – 7:00 pm
James Brown African American Room, Main Library
5 Washington Street, Newark