Board of Trustees - Newark Public Library

Board of Trustees

Board Members

Dr. Lauren Wells, President

Mr. Domingo Morel, Vice President

Dr. Rosemary Steinbaum, Secretary

Dr. Timothy Crist, Treasurer

Ms. Antoinette Richardson – Alternate for Ras J. Baraka, Mayor

Ms. Nicole Johnson – Alternate for Roger León, Superintendent for Newark Public Schools

Mr. Miguel Rodriguez

Dr. Anasa Maat

Mr. Hassan Abdus-Sabur

2022 Meeting Dates

Wednesday, January 26, 2022
Wednesday, March 30, 2022
Wednesday, May 25, 2022
Wednesday, July 27, 2022
Wednesday, September 28, 2022
Wednesday, November 18, 2022

All meetings begin at 5:00 PM and will be held at:
The Newark Public Library
Centennial Hall, 2nd Floor
5 Washington Street, Newark, NJ 07102


The Newark Public Library transforms lives and strengthens communities through innovative services, stimulating programs, and inspiring collections.

Meeting Minutes

Strategic Plan

This is a time of transformation for the Newark Public Library. Learn about how we imagine the future and plan to engage all stakeholders.

Learn More