Hours

Library Hours and Holiday Closings

Services end 15 minutes before the stated closing time:
  • Only those already in line may check out materials when the Circulation Desk closes.
  • Computers and copiers are turned off.
Please note: there are reduced hours at Please click on the links for more details about hours.

Summer Hours

Fall/Winter Hours

2019 Holiday Closings

2018 Summer Hours June 25 – September 8

For more information, please call 973-733-7800

 

Main Library Branches
Monday 9:00 am – 5:30 pm Closed
Tuesday 9:00 am – 5:30 pm 9:30 am – 5:30 pm
Wednesday 9:00 am – 8:30 pm 1:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Thursday 9:00 am – 5:30 pm 9:30 am – 5:30 pm
Friday 9:00 am – 5:30 pm 9:30 am – 5:30 pm
Saturday 11:00 am – 3:00 pm 11:00 am – 3:00 pm
Sunday Closed Closed

 

Fall/Winter Hours

Main Library Branches
Monday 9:00 am – 5:30 pm Closed
Tuesday 9:00 am – 8:30 pm 9:30 am – 5:30 pm
Wednesday 9:00 am – 8:30 pm 1:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Thursday 9:00 am – 8:30 pm 9:30 am – 5:30 pm
Friday 9:00 am – 5:30 pm 9:30 am – 5:30 pm
Saturday 9:00 am – 5:30 pm 11:00 am – 3:00 pm
Sunday Closed Closed
Tuesday, January 1 New Year’s Day
Monday, January 21 Martin Luther King, Jr.’s Birthday (observed)
Monday, February 11 Lincoln’s Birthday
Monday, February 18 President’s Day
Friday, April 19 Good Friday
Monday, May 27 Memorial Day (observed)
Thursday, July 4 Independence Day
Monday, September 2 Labor Day
Monday, October 14 Indigenous Peoples’ Day
Tuesday, November 5 Election Day
Monday, November 11 Veterans Day (observed)
Thursday, November 28 Thanksgiving
Tuesday, December 24 Christmas Eve
Wednesday, December 25 Christmas Day