Hours – Newark Public Library

Hours

Library Hours and Holiday Closings

COVID Hours

Fall/Winter Hours

2021 Holiday Closings

COVID Hours – In effect until further notice

The library will close for periodic cleaning. For more details on the schedule, please visit www.npl.org/limited-public-opening
For more information, please call 973-733-7800

 

Main Library Branches
Monday 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM Closed
Tuesday 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM 9:30 AM – 5:30 PM
Wednesday 12:00 PM – 8:00 PM 12:00 PM – 8:00 PM
Thursday 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM 9:30 AM – 5:30 PM
Friday 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM 9:30 AM – 5:30 PM
Saturday 10:00 AM – 2:00 PM 10:00 AM – 2:00 PM
Sunday Closed Closed

 


Fall/Winter Hours

2019/2020 Fall/Winter Hours – September 2nd through May 25th

Main Library Branches
Monday 9:00 am – 5:30 pm Closed
Tuesday 9:00 am – 8:30 pm 9:30 am – 5:30 pm
Wednesday 9:00 am – 8:30 pm 1:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Thursday 9:00 am – 8:30 pm 9:30 am – 5:30 pm
Friday 9:00 am – 5:30 pm 9:30 am – 5:30 pm
Saturday 9:00 am – 5:30 pm 9:00 am – 1:00 pm
Sunday Closed Closed

Friday, January 1 New Year’s Day
Monday, January 18 Martin Luther King, Jr.’s Birthday (observed)
Friday, February 12 Lincoln’s Birthday
Monday, February 15 President’s Day
Friday, April 2 Good Friday
Monday, May 31 Memorial Day
Saturday, June 19 Juneteenth
Sunday, July 4 (observed Monday, July 5) Independence Day
Monday, September 6 Labor Day
Monday, October 11 Indigenous Peoples’ Day
Tuesday, November 2 Election Day
Thursday, November 11 Veterans Day
Thursday, November 25 Thanksgiving
Friday, December 24 Christmas Eve
Saturday, December 25 Christmas Day