Hours

Library Hours and Holiday Closings

Services end 15 minutes before the stated closing time:
  • Only those already in line may check out materials when the Circulation Desk closes.
  • Computers and copiers are turned off.
Please note: there are reduced hours at Please click on the links for more details about hours.

Summer Hours

Fall/Winter Hours

2017 Holiday Closings

2016 Summer Hours (June 20 – September 10)

Main Library


 

Branches


 

Monday
9:00 am – 5:30 pm
Closed
Tuesday
9:00 am – 5:30 pm
9:30 am – 5:30 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am – 8:30 pm
1:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am – 5:30 pm
9:30 am – 5:30 pm
Friday
9:00 am – 5:30 pm
9:30 am – 5:30 pm
Saturday
11:00 am – 3:00 pm
11 am – 3 pm
Sunday
Closed
Closed

Fall/Winter Hours

Main Library Branches
Monday 9:00 am – 5:30 pm Closed
Tuesday 9:00 am – 8:30 pm 9:30 am – 5:30 pm
Wednesday 9:00 am – 8:30 pm 1:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Thursday 9:00 am – 8:30 pm 9:30 am – 5:30 pm
Friday 9:00 am – 5:30 pm 9:30 am – 5:30 pm
Saturday 9:00 am – 5:30 pm 11 am – 3 pm
Sunday Closed Closed
Monday, January 2 New Year’s Day Observed
Monday, January 16 Martin Luther King, Jr.’s Birthday
Monday, February 13 Lincoln’s Birthday Observed
Monday, February 20 Washington’s Birthday
Friday, April 14 Good Friday
Monday, May 29 Memorial Day
Tuesday, July 4 Independence Day
Monday, September 4 Labor Day
Monday, October 9 Columbus Day
Tuesday, November 7 Election Day
Saturday, November 11 Veterans Day
Thursday, November 23 Thanksgiving
Saturday, December 23 Christmas Eve Observed
Monday, December 25 Christmas Day