Hours

Library Hours and Holiday Closings

Services end 15 minutes before the stated closing time:
  • Only those already in line may check out materials when the Circulation Desk closes.
  • Computers and copiers are turned off.
Please note: there are reduced hours at Please click on the links for more details about hours.

Fall/Winter Hours

2018 Holiday Closings

Summer Hours

Fall/Winter Hours

Main Library Branches
Monday 9:00 am – 5:30 pm Closed
Tuesday 9:00 am – 8:30 pm 9:30 am – 5:30 pm
Wednesday 9:00 am – 8:30 pm 1:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Thursday 9:00 am – 8:30 pm 9:30 am – 5:30 pm
Friday 9:00 am – 5:30 pm 9:30 am – 5:30 pm
Saturday 9:00 am – 5:30 pm 11:00 am – 3:00 pm
Sunday Closed Closed
Monday, January 1 New Year’s Day
Monday, January 15 Martin Luther King, Jr.’s Birthday (observed)
Monday, February 12 Lincoln’s Birthday
Monday, February 19 President’s Day
Friday, March 30 Good Friday
Monday, May 28 Memorial Day (observed)
Wednesday, July 4 Independence Day
Monday, September 3 Labor Day
Monday, October 8 Indigenous Peoples’ Day
Tuesday, November 6 Election Day
Monday, November 12 Veterans Day (observed)
Thursday, November 22 Thanksgiving
Monday, December 24 Christmas Eve
Tuesday, December 25 Christmas Day

2018 Summer Hours (dates to be announced)

For more information, please call 973-733-7800

 

Main Library Branches
Monday 9:00 am – 5:30 pm Closed
Tuesday 9:00 am – 5:30 pm 9:30 am – 5:30 pm
Wednesday 9:00 am – 8:30 pm 1:00 – 8:00 pm
Thursday 9:00 am – 5:30 pm 9:30 am – 5:30 pm
Friday 9:00 am – 5:30 pm 9:30 am – 5:30 pm
Saturday 11:00 am – 3:00 pm 11:00 am – 3:00 pm
Sunday Closed Closed